Knock on Wood

knock on woodWell, I’ve been dating Gaby for about three weeks now.  Usually at this point of a relationship, there is some kind of drama brewing, but fortunately that is not been the case and I don’t foresee that changing in the near future.  Better find some wood to knock on…  (Important to note that I’m a little superstitious!)  Since posting Don’t Want to Brag, But I Will Anyway… things with Gaby have pretty much continued in the same direction as they have been going.  We still have plenty of flirtatious text messages, but now there is definitely a greater amount of communication of letting each other know how much we look forward to seeing each other next as well as how much we appreciate each other.  Due to Gaby’s full time work schedule and full class load, we generally don’t see each other until later in the evening, which often results into a sleepover at my place since I live only three minutes from the restaurant that she works at.  The nice part, is on certain days that turns into her making me lunch the next day and I stop home over my lunch break to chat and have a home cooked meal!  Gaby is a great cook by the way, which is a major plus!  Normally I would be a little uncomfortable with this many sleepovers this early in the relationship, but in this situation it doesn’t phase me at all.  I don’t know if we would really get to see each other if we tried doing anything differently.  Additionally, I feel like I’ve known her for much longer than a few weeks, so I’m just really comfortable having her around.

I’ve been in a lot of ridiculous dating situations over the years, but I’ve also had some good relationships in the past.  However, in all of that time I still cannot recall ever getting off to as good of start as what Gaby and I are right now.  It feels so great!  Part of me wishes I would have made the decision to try to have a relationship like this years ago.  However, it took all the mistakes and lessons learned to bring me to where I am now, so I can’t regret the road I’ve been on.  I can’t believe I’ve met someone who I share so much in common and can be so open with.  All I can do is continue to be the best boyfriend I can be… I think she deserves that anyway.  I hope everything continues to go well.  Wish me luck!  But just to be safe, I’ll still knock on wood!

2 thoughts on “Knock on Wood

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award: I didn’t know there were awards :) | Secret Vulnerability

Leave a Reply

